Official Appointments.—Advisory Board on Wildlife Protection.—1945. May 1, H. G. Crawford, Dominion Entomologist, Department of Agriculture and Dr. O. H. Hewitt, Parks Bureau, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Members. Dr. H. F. Lewis, Supt. of Wildlife Protection, Parks Bureau, Department of Mines and Resources: to be Secretary.

Agricultural Prices Support Board.—1944. Aug. 16, James G. Taggart, Regina, Sask.: to be Chairman. A. M. Shaw, Director, Marketing Service, Dominion Department of Agriculture: to be Vice-Chairman pro tempore. Dr. J. F. Booth, Associate Director, Marketing Service, Dominion Department of Agriculture: to be a Member, pro tempore.

Air Transport Board.—1944. Sept. 6, R. A. C. Henry, Montreal, P.Q.: to be Chairman for ten years, from Sept. 11. Allan Ferrier, Air Vice-Marshal, Ottawa, Ont.: to be a Member for 7 years from Sept. 11. Romeo Vachon, Montreal, Que.: to be a Member for 4 years from Sept. 11.

Board of Transport Commissioners.-1945. Apr. 18, Armand Sylvestre, LL.B., Roberval, Que.: to be a Member and Deputy Chief Commissioner.

Canadian Broadcasting Corporation.--1944. July 4, Howard B. Chase, Montreal, Que., a Governor of the C.B.C. to be Chairman of the Board of Governors for a period not to exceed the term for which he was appointed Governor, vice Rene Morin, resigned. 1945. Jan. 25, D. A. Pouliot, Quebec, Que.: to be Governor for a period of 3 years. Mar. 19, A. W. Trueman, Saint John, N.B.: to be Governor, term to expire Nov. 1, 1947.

Canadian Farm Loan Board.—1945. May 8, T. F. Donnelly, M.D., C.M., Regina, Sask.: to be a Member for 5 years from May 8.

Central Mortgage Bank.—1945. Mar. 13, P. A. Chester, to be again a Director for a period of 3 years from Apr. 1, 1945.

Canadian National Railways.—1944. Sept. 12, H. J. Symington, Montreal, Que., and B. L. Daly, Winnipeg, Man.: to be again Directors for a further term of 3 years from Oct. 1, 1944. Sept. 26, E. J. Young, Dummer, Sask.: to be again a Director for a further term of 3 years from Oct. 1, 1944. Nov. 1, Ralph B. Brenan, Saint John, N.B.: to be a Director, term to expire Sept. 30, 1946, vice C. H. Read, resigned.

Canadian Pension Commission.--1944. July 10, R. J. Gordan, M.D., F.A.C.P., London, Ont., to be an *ad hoc* Commissioner for a period of one year from Sept. 1. Oct. 17, Dr. R. E. Wodehouse: to be a Member for 4 years from Oct. 14. 1945. Wing Cmdr. J. M. Forman, Ottawa, Ont., and A/Cmdr. N. L. Pickersgill, V.D., R.C.N.V.R., Regina, Sask.: to be *ad hoc* Commissioners for one year from Feb. 1.

Canadian Shipping Act, 1934.—1945. May 3, Cmdr. F. D. Campbell: to be Shipping Master at the port of Pictou, N.S., vice Capt. D. M. MacKenzie, resigned. May 10, H. S. Salt: to be Inspector of machinery, hulls and equipment of steamships at the port of Midland, Ont.

Canadian Wheat Board.—1944. Dec. 19, D. A. Kane: to be Assistant Chief Commissioner, vice C. Gordon Smith, resigned, effective Dec. 16, 1944. C. E. Huntting, Winnipeg, Man.: to be a Member vice D. A. Kane, effective Dec. 16, 1944.

Deputy Ministers.—1944. Sept. 25, Alex Ross, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Minister of National Defence vice Lt. Col. G. S. Currie, retired. Oct. 19, R. A. C. Henry, Montreal, Que., Chairman of the Air Transport Board: to be Deputy Minister of Reconstruction. W. S. Woods, Ottawa, Ont., Associate Deputy Minister of the former Pensions and National Health: to be Deputy Minister of Veterans Affairs. Nov. 3, G. F. Davidson, B.A., M.A., Ph. D.: to be Deputy Minister of National Health and Welfare (Welfare). Major-Gen. G. B. Chisholm, M.D.: to be Deputy Minister of National Health and Welfare (Health). 1945. Feb. 9, M. W. MacKenzie, Acting Associate Deputy Minister of National Defence: to be Deputy Minister of Trade and Commerce, effective Mar. 1. June 8, W. J. Turnbull, Ottawa, Ont.: to be Deputy Postmaster General.

Dominion Council of Health.-1945. May 29, Mrs. H. D. Smith, Vancouver, B.C.: to be again a Member from June 1.

Medical Council of Canada.-1944. Dec. 21, P. A. McLennan, Vancouver, B.C.; Dr. G. S. MacCarthy, Ottawa, Ont. and Dr. H. H. Christie, Esterhazy, Sask.: to be representatives of the Governor in Council for 4 years from Nov. 26, 1944. 1945. Apr. 17, Dr. John M. Uhrich, Regina, Sask.: to be a representative vice Dr. H. H. Christie, deceased.

National Film Board.-1944. Oct. 6, Edmond Turcotte: to be again a Member for a period of 3 years, effective Sept. 1, 1944.